09
Jan
07

Dilemma in UKM

Since I’ll be stucked in UKM for quite a while… I’m in a dilemma.

Here my dilemma:

There are 2 related course in the food science department in UKM: Masters in Food Science and Masters in Nutrition.

I enrolled in the food science course. However, I’m thinking of switching to Nutrition.
Let me just list the subjects here…
[note: ‘=’ core subjects; ‘-‘ electives; those in bold are subjects offered to both courses]

Food Science:
=Food quality*
=Food & nutritional toxicology*
=Advanced food microbiology
=Advanced food chemistry
=Protein product technology
=Food packaging
Science of fats & oils*
Food safety management*
-Food processing operations
-Sugar & chocolate confection technology

Nutrition:
those in bold above are the same subjects offered in nutrition
=Research techniques in nutrition
=Applied nutrition
=Nutrient & drug interactions
=Diet therapy
-Nutrition & aging

My reason to read nutrition is: since I already have a bachelors’ degree in food science, a masters in nutrition would give me more options in the future. However, this would make me Jack of all trades, master of none.

I’ll have to come up with a decision by the end of this week.

I’d appreciate any opinions from your point of view. If this is YOU, which would you choose? Why?

Yours Sincerely,
The POstGrad Student.

40 Responses to “Dilemma in UKM”


  1. 1 Richard
    August 2, 2012 at 12:41 am

    what are your career prospects and interests?? i think MSc food science is better:::

  2. February 25, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    Hello! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa?
    My blog covers a lot of the same topics as
    yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the
    way!

  3. May 12, 2013 at 4:21 am

    Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs
    I stumbleupon every day. It will always be helpful
    to read articles from other writers and practice a little
    something from other sites.

  4. March 25, 2014 at 6:30 am

    naturally like your web site however you need to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts.
    Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to tell the reality then
    again I will surely come back again.

  5. June 7, 2014 at 5:47 am

    I every time used to read paragraph in news papers but now as
    I am a user of internet thus from now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks to web.

  6. June 24, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any
    widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe
    you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your
    blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  7. July 5, 2014 at 2:49 am

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your
    weblog. You have some really good articles and I think I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write
    some articles for your blog in exchange for a
    link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested.

    Kudos!

  8. July 10, 2014 at 9:45 pm

    Having read this I believed it was very informative.
    I appreciate you spending some time and energy to put
    this article together. I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading
    and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  9. July 11, 2014 at 1:54 am

    What’s up to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one is getting more from this site, and your
    views are nice for new people.

  10. July 11, 2014 at 4:21 pm

    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our
    community. Your website offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done a formidable job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  11. July 12, 2014 at 9:55 am

    Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article! It is the little changes
    that make the greatest changes. Many thanks for sharing!

  12. July 15, 2014 at 9:49 am

    I do not know if it’s just me or if everyone else experiencing
    issues with your website. It appears as though some of
    the text in your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know
    if this is happening to them too? This may be a issue with my web browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Thank you

  13. July 16, 2014 at 7:20 am

    You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for more information about the issue and found most people will go
    along with your views on this website.

  14. July 16, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    Wonderful blog! Do you have any tips and hints for
    aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid
    option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed ..
    Any suggestions? Kudos!

  15. July 17, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to
    get there! Cheers

  16. July 17, 2014 at 5:05 pm

    Piece of writing writing is also a excitement, if you know then you can write
    otherwise it is difficult to write.

  17. July 18, 2014 at 9:01 am

    Right here is the perfect webpage for anyone who would like to find
    out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really would want to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a brand new spin on a subject that has been written about for ages.
    Great stuff, just excellent!

  18. July 18, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more
    often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
    Fantastic work!

  19. July 20, 2014 at 5:38 am

    I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get got an nervousness over that you wish be delivering the following.
    unwell unquestionably come further formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you
    shield this increase.

  20. July 20, 2014 at 8:23 am

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.

    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post.
    Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  21. July 20, 2014 at 8:56 pm

    Just desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post
    is just spectacular and i can think you are an expert
    on this subject. Well along with your permission let me to seize your feed to stay up to date with approaching post.

    Thank you a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

  22. July 21, 2014 at 6:49 am

    Thanks for finally talking about >Dilemma in UKM |
    Victim of a Cereal Killer <Loved it!

  23. July 28, 2014 at 5:56 pm

    This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your
    wonderful post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  24. August 1, 2014 at 6:51 am

    Thanks for any other informative website. The place else may just I am getting that kind
    of information written in such an ideal means? I have a project that I’m
    simply now operating on, and I have been at
    the look out for such information.

  25. August 4, 2014 at 6:38 am

    With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation? My blog has a
    lot of exclusive content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it
    seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my agreement.
    Do you know any methods to help stop content from being stolen? I’d really appreciate
    it.

  26. August 6, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    Quality articles is the secret to interest the viewers to go to see the site, that’s what this site is providing.

  27. August 14, 2014 at 1:38 pm

    It’s amazing to go to see this website and reading the views of all mates concerning this article, while I am also eager of getting experience.

  28. September 10, 2014 at 11:44 pm

    I simply couldn’t depart your web site prior to suggesting that
    I really loved the usual information a person supply to your visitors?

    Is going to be back continuously in order to inspect new posts

  29. September 11, 2014 at 12:24 am

    Very good site you have here but I was wanting to know if
    you knew of any discussion boards that cover
    the same topics talked about in this article?

    I’d really love to be a part of community where I
    can get suggestions from other experienced people that share the same interest.

    If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

    Kudos!

  30. September 19, 2014 at 11:10 am

    This piece of writing is in fact a pleasant one it
    assists new web visitors, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

  31. September 23, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    The leading benefit is that SnoreRx will minimize you against snoring by moving your lower jaw
    forward sufficiently to allow the airway to your lungs to stay open when you’re sleeping.

    SnoreRx is the best Prescription for Snoring!

    From our personal expertise, both my wife and I have taken advantage of using SnoreRx to
    prevent us keeping one another awake without having heavy snoring.

    We were considering getting in
    separate rooms! Ouch.

    SnoreRx is comfortable to use – it truly is painless.

    SnoreRx is a Medical Grade product that does exactly what
    it says on the “box”!

    There are no bits that come loose and be accidentally swallowed.And also the device doesn’t have metal hardware to
    chip teeth. SnoreRx ensures
    against the painful jaw pain arising from TMJ.

    SnoreRx eliminates the possibility of suffocation mainly because it
    maintains a wide open airway.Furthermore, it prevents ligament damage.
    The impression prevents movement of the teeth
    an enables the even distribution of pressure in order
    to avoid teeth movement.

    Fantastic Testimonials
    We have read many hundreds of really positive testimonials.

    “I tried another product first and found it wasn’t the product for me,
    after giving back the product I purchased yours.
    Fantastic job!”
    “I got this system for my son, and works well.
    Shipping was fair price
    and arrived fast. Works perfectly “
    PRICE
    The cost is fantastic as dentist can make custom devices for around $1200 whereas
    SnoreRx costs less than a tenth of that price.
    Customer care

    Testimonial after testimonial refers back to the excellent
    customer service mostly whenthe buyer had fouled up.
    There were NO arguments – they merely replaced the product!

    “I messed up initially I got it, but sent it back
    and the same day they shipped me a a different one, thanks a lot!”

  32. September 27, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    If some one needs expert view regarding blogging afterward i advise him/her to visit this weblog, Keep
    up the nice work.

  33. September 29, 2014 at 4:32 am

    Remarkable! Its genuinely awesome post, I have got much clear idea concerning from this paragraph.

  34. October 2, 2014 at 8:09 pm

    What’s up Dear, are you really visiting this web page
    on a regular basis, if so after that you will without doubt
    obtain good know-how.

  35. October 3, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    Hello to all, it’s actually a pleasant for me to pay a visit this web page, it includes useful Information.

  36. October 6, 2014 at 11:42 am

    Heya are using WordPress for your blog platform?

    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do
    you need any coding expertise to make your own blog?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  37. October 8, 2014 at 11:57 am

    En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous
    acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des
    contenus et services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts.

  38. October 9, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    September 29, 2014 — A wrongful death suit (PDF) hasbeen submitted with respect to a man from Vermont who died of uncontrollable bleeding in his brain after taking Xarelto.
    allegedly took Xarelto for less than 10 times when he sustained a mind bleed that led to his death.
    Ms. claims that she suffered while using Xarelto a serious bleed that threatened her
    lifestyle and led to lasting damage. In November 2013, a
    study released in Medscape discovered a match up between Xarelto plus an almost 3-fold increased danger of bleeding in extremely ill patients, in addition to
    a-4-fold increased danger of important bleeding in patients identified with Acute Coronary Syndrome (ACS).

  39. December 27, 2014 at 8:44 am

    Right here is the right web site for anybody who wants to
    understand this topic. You understand so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really will need
    to…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic which has been written about
    for decades. Excellent stuff, just excellent!


Leave a Reply

Twitter of a Cereal Killer

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

iamyuanwu’s fitness

Simplefit Level 6 day 3 = 14min 12s (12 Sep, Fri)

Hundred Pushups = Week 3 day 3 (13 Sep, Tue)

Stronglift 5x5 = temporary hiatus. Someone help me kick start plz, I mustn't waste the free Fitnesss First membership!

BN/UMN0 pisses me off!


Sep 05 BN MPs go 'study tour' to prevent them from jumping ship. X^D Stupiak tactic.
Sep 04 DrM 老马's seditious blog post <--click) inciting Malays to go amok. Told you DrM is evil.
Aug 29 Ahmad Ismail called me a bl00dy pendatang & do not deserve equal treatment. WTF?!

Lies... Damned lies... and Statistics

  • 108,885 have been victimised
Page Ranking Icon  

