12
Apr
08

Weblogs that I recommend

So should you… because these are good stuff, written by smart-intelligent people. They are on my links of “blogs that matter a lot”. But I know people don’t give a crap to those links. So once in a while, I’d like to promote one or two that I think are especially worth reading. A friend of mine would have said, “These are some real nice sh!t!” [I know my weblog don’t get much traffic a day, at most 20-30 readers/day but still I hope if you read this, you’ll go check out the links and help me spread these good stuff around.]

First nice sh!t to be recommended:
The Other Malaysia, where Dr. Farish Ahmad-Noor writes for.
http://www.othermalaysia.org

This site was set up by a number of Malaysian scholar-activists and volunteers with the simple aim of providing other sources of information for those who are interested in unearthing aspects of Malaysian history, politics and culture that have thus far been sidelined, marginalised or erased in the official historiography of the post-colonial state.

I first started reading Farish Noor’s articles in Asia Eye [亚洲眼]. That magazine is a nice piece of sh!t. Almost like Time magazine, but with more commentaries/columnist & less news. His articles are always the first one I read when I get my hands on Asia Eye. Then I started visiting The Other Malaysian when I saw the website listed in his short intro. I haven’t seen his articles appear in Asia Eye for quite some times now.

The Other Malaysia is not exactly a blog per se. They are mostly observations and commentaries on recent event in Malaysia and the world. I like to read their articles (mostly written by Farish Noor) because they are logical and make sense. He includes lots of historical references, cutural viewpoints, etc… which makes it an easy read, but also makes you think a little lot.

Go read it. A Farish [‘s articles] a day, can turn you into a real smart @ss… like me!
X^D
The Other Malaysia

0 Responses to “Weblogs that I recommend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter of a Cereal Killer

  • I love Dropbox because it is easy to use, easy to share stuff, easy to upload photos from my phone. db.tt/p5VJ3PCt 3 years ago
  • @BFMradio charcoal tab=activated carbon which absorbs toxins. Charred food are not carbon, they are carcinogenic chem eg HCA, acrylamide. 4 years ago
  • @BFMradio Great job, Boey. Love your comic! 4 years ago
  • @BFMradio Mira:the natural T in women tak cukup to turn u into Arnold. If u train hard enough, u'd probably look like a gymnast. =) 4 years ago
  • Bulgarian split squat is the most taxing exercise I've had to endure. It's a battle! 7 years ago
  • Hangzhou-lites go for IV drip during hi fever or sorethroat. -_-" Aiyoh, just drink lotsa 100 Plus and gargle saline water lah! Duh! 7 years ago
  • Got an earful from my superior. My right ear (was on the phone) is still ringing w/ her voice. Is it ok to hope that I get fired soon? LOL! 7 years ago
  • Just came back from HZ Hash Hound Harriers. Woooo, that was fun! I should so join again next week. 7 years ago

iamyuanwu’s fitness

Simplefit Level 6 day 3 = 14min 12s (12 Sep, Fri)

Hundred Pushups = Week 3 day 3 (13 Sep, Tue)

Stronglift 5x5 = temporary hiatus. Someone help me kick start plz, I mustn't waste the free Fitnesss First membership!

BN/UMN0 pisses me off!


Sep 05 BN MPs go 'study tour' to prevent them from jumping ship. X^D Stupiak tactic.
Sep 04 DrM 老马's seditious blog post <--click) inciting Malays to go amok. Told you DrM is evil.
Aug 29 Ahmad Ismail called me a bl00dy pendatang & do not deserve equal treatment. WTF?!

Lies... Damned lies... and Statistics

  • 108,885 have been victimised
Page Ranking Icon  

