16
Sep
08

KLCI in vomit blood

Small talk…
My posting of Martin Niemöller’s When They Came proved to be prophetic. =)

________________________________________

As expected, KLCI lost slightly less than 1 pint of blood (out of 8. I got my own cacat calculations lah). Serious enough to be admitted. But far from dying. And as of today, it lost another 1 and a half pint more blood.

Lots of ‘experts’ in various internet forums are now saying the the full effect of the sub-prime crisis is being felt now… you know lah, the Americans and their complicated financial systems and creative financing and labyrinthine derivatives… sh!t like this is simply waiting to happen.
If it’s complicated, confusing and in Greek, sh!t will happen. If I can’t understand it, it’s not worth it.

Malaysian’s situation is made worse by the stupiak political scene. We’ve been on autopilot since the day Pak Lah became da man. I’m not sure where our country is headed. I can’t feel the vibrance of development in the air.

The KLCI apparently have been dropping just a wee bit faster than expected. So lots of people have been flip-flopping their position of when best to enter the market. The parameters change, the strategy have to change to adapt to it.

I’m beginning to wonder… if all these have less to do with how low KLCI will drop, and more to do with time factor. It just takes time to correct itself and recover. It certainly takes time for our political brouhaha to play out and make a mess out of itself.

So it’s back to more waiting as the economy and stock market searches for a direction. Maybe I should start looking into investing in the US.

In the mean time, the best bet now is to put your money in mutual funds ( <– S. Dali suggest using EPF to invest, a smart suggestion which I didn’t think off). Do a standing instruction with the bank to do monthly investments. Use this consistent investment to average out the crazy market movement (which has no direction <–this is worse than crazy). I know this is a blatant self-promotion… I’m a Public Mutual agent after all =P . But trust me, this is a rare opportunity… it’ll turn out to be gold in the future (well, unless Public Mutual gulung tikar).

the INvestor/

0 Responses to “KLCI in vomit blood”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter of a Cereal Killer

  • I love Dropbox because it is easy to use, easy to share stuff, easy to upload photos from my phone. db.tt/p5VJ3PCt 3 years ago
  • @BFMradio charcoal tab=activated carbon which absorbs toxins. Charred food are not carbon, they are carcinogenic chem eg HCA, acrylamide. 4 years ago
  • @BFMradio Great job, Boey. Love your comic! 5 years ago
  • @BFMradio Mira:the natural T in women tak cukup to turn u into Arnold. If u train hard enough, u'd probably look like a gymnast. =) 5 years ago
  • Bulgarian split squat is the most taxing exercise I've had to endure. It's a battle! 8 years ago
  • Hangzhou-lites go for IV drip during hi fever or sorethroat. -_-" Aiyoh, just drink lotsa 100 Plus and gargle saline water lah! Duh! 8 years ago
  • Got an earful from my superior. My right ear (was on the phone) is still ringing w/ her voice. Is it ok to hope that I get fired soon? LOL! 8 years ago
  • Just came back from HZ Hash Hound Harriers. Woooo, that was fun! I should so join again next week. 8 years ago

iamyuanwu’s fitness

Simplefit Level 6 day 3 = 14min 12s (12 Sep, Fri)

Hundred Pushups = Week 3 day 3 (13 Sep, Tue)

Stronglift 5x5 = temporary hiatus. Someone help me kick start plz, I mustn't waste the free Fitnesss First membership!

BN/UMN0 pisses me off!


Sep 05 BN MPs go 'study tour' to prevent them from jumping ship. X^D Stupiak tactic.
Sep 04 DrM 老马's seditious blog post <--click) inciting Malays to go amok. Told you DrM is evil.
Aug 29 Ahmad Ismail called me a bl00dy pendatang & do not deserve equal treatment. WTF?!

Lies... Damned lies... and Statistics

  • 109,718 have been victimised
Page Ranking Icon  

