08
Oct
08

Violent dream

I had a weird dream last night. Well, actually all of my dreams are weird-ass. I can never understand any of my dreams and how my dreams progress from one ridiculous scene to another totally unrelated, but equally ridiculous scene. Something like the Scary Movie series, but weirder.

I dreamed that I was in my grandma’s old house. The details remain fuzzy, but I remember escaping from a battle/fight… then I end up at the lawn at the back of the house.

Then I started fighting/sparring with my friends (huh? WTH?). I was doing Brazilian jiujutsu (BJJ), kyukushin karate, savate and some weird ass self-defence moves I created myself. Then I was discussing with my friends about which martial arts is most effective and which one I prefer and all those crap.

I woke up and was like WTF?! But it was a nice dream. Better than wet dreams =P. I so totally enjoyed dream-sparring with other people. I like sparring and fighting. It’s my idea of fun, thrashing and being thrashed around. My dad didn’t allow me to learn martial arts as a kid because I was too small size. I am like WT-CCB-FH?! (I can never understand my father. Nothing he ever does to me ever makes any sense or benefited me.)

Sh1te! I must have been watching too much of Fight Quest on Discovery channel recently. It was a damn nice show, and I love it! All those martial art stuff Jimmy and Doug do looks like so much fun.

Given the chance, I’d like to learn taichi chuan, wing chun and savate… and be really good at all those, then maybe a little hapkido or kyukushin karate or muay thai or krav maga or kajukenbo or Amok knife fighting. I’m so bl00dy greedy — wanna learn everything. =P

Taichi because it is the most graceful and dance-like. I like graceful stuff, like how I like dancing… or watching other people dance.

There’s only one reason to learn Wing chun… Bruce Lee. Also because of its economical and fast moves (wing chun was originally designed for women, according to one version of history. And it fits me being a small guy).

French savate because it’s precise and dance-like moves. Savate’s hits are all on sensitive+vulnerable body parts e.g. solar plexus, liver, Achilles tendon, arm pits. I saw Jimmy kena kicked in the liver during training. It wasn’t even a hard kick, just a light tap by the savate champion. And he was squirming on the floor macam nak mati. Fulamak, I’ve gotta learn it!

But all those I want to learn does not complement each other very well. All 3 are only effective if you’re standing. If you fall, you’ve got no choice but to grapple. Then Brazilian jiujitsu becomes useful — only when grappling on the ground.

Overall most well rounded are krav maga and kajukenbo. Both are no holds barred, very violent and main objective is to survive in real situations. You learn to fight standing up and how to keep standing, and in the event you go to the ground — how to fight on the ground. Krav maga takes it further… everything goes including gouging the eyes, kicking the groin, breaking bones, etc. The more I talk about it, the more I feel like I wanna punch something right now. X^D

the MArtialArtist/

P.S. from Fight Quest website, my fighting style is…

My fighting style is :
Jeet Kune Do

Take the Discovery Channel Fight Quest Challenge to learn your style

2 Responses to “Violent dream”


  1. 1 kharling
    October 8, 2008 at 10:39 am

    wat? I hope you are not in hospital now…
    wakaka…


Leave a Reply

Twitter of a Cereal Killer

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

iamyuanwu’s fitness

Simplefit Level 6 day 3 = 14min 12s (12 Sep, Fri)

Hundred Pushups = Week 3 day 3 (13 Sep, Tue)

Stronglift 5x5 = temporary hiatus. Someone help me kick start plz, I mustn't waste the free Fitnesss First membership!

BN/UMN0 pisses me off!


Sep 05 BN MPs go 'study tour' to prevent them from jumping ship. X^D Stupiak tactic.
Sep 04 DrM 老马's seditious blog post <--click) inciting Malays to go amok. Told you DrM is evil.
Aug 29 Ahmad Ismail called me a bl00dy pendatang & do not deserve equal treatment. WTF?!

Lies... Damned lies... and Statistics

  • 108,134 have been victimised
Page Ranking Icon  

