06
Jul
09

Hooters is CLOSED!

I was walking to the police station to register for my Alien Employment Permit (外国人就业证).  Now I have a little brown book saying that I’m a frigging alien. Anyway, as I was saying… I was walking to the police station when I saw a notice on a glass window. Being curious, I took a glimpse. In some broken English,  it said something to this effect:

Hooters Restaurant in HZ is closed for the time being… due to the heavy subway construction in front of it.

Aiseh, do they really have to close it down?! I thought I could drop by one day and enjoy some mountain and valley scenery.  Not to mention seeing them waiter dancing YMCA on the tables. X^D

Young man, there’s a place you can go. I said, young man, when you’re short on your dough. You can stay there, and I’m sure you will find Many ways to have a good time. It’s fun to stay at the Y-M-C-A. It’s fun to stay at the Y-M-C-A. They have everything for you men to enjoy, You can hang out with all the boys … It’s fun to stay at the Y-M-C-A. It’s fun to stay at the Y-M-C-A.

Speaking of which, did you know that the YMCA Song is a gay song? Eee yerrr…!! To quote from Wikipedia:

Taking the song at face value, its lyrics extol the virtues of the Young Men’s Christian Association. In the gay culture from which the group sprang, the song was understood as celebrating the YMCA’s reputation as a popular cruising and hookup spot, particularly for the younger gay men to whom it was addressed.[1] The song has continued to remain popular due to its status as a disco classic and gay anthem […]

I ain’t dancing no YMCA song no more, yo!

theYOungMan

P.S. *hums the YMCA song subconciously…*

0 Responses to “Hooters is CLOSED!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter of a Cereal Killer

  • I love Dropbox because it is easy to use, easy to share stuff, easy to upload photos from my phone. db.tt/p5VJ3PCt 3 years ago
  • @BFMradio charcoal tab=activated carbon which absorbs toxins. Charred food are not carbon, they are carcinogenic chem eg HCA, acrylamide. 4 years ago
  • @BFMradio Great job, Boey. Love your comic! 5 years ago
  • @BFMradio Mira:the natural T in women tak cukup to turn u into Arnold. If u train hard enough, u'd probably look like a gymnast. =) 5 years ago
  • Bulgarian split squat is the most taxing exercise I've had to endure. It's a battle! 8 years ago
  • Hangzhou-lites go for IV drip during hi fever or sorethroat. -_-" Aiyoh, just drink lotsa 100 Plus and gargle saline water lah! Duh! 8 years ago
  • Got an earful from my superior. My right ear (was on the phone) is still ringing w/ her voice. Is it ok to hope that I get fired soon? LOL! 8 years ago
  • Just came back from HZ Hash Hound Harriers. Woooo, that was fun! I should so join again next week. 8 years ago

iamyuanwu’s fitness

Simplefit Level 6 day 3 = 14min 12s (12 Sep, Fri)

Hundred Pushups = Week 3 day 3 (13 Sep, Tue)

Stronglift 5x5 = temporary hiatus. Someone help me kick start plz, I mustn't waste the free Fitnesss First membership!

BN/UMN0 pisses me off!


Sep 05 BN MPs go 'study tour' to prevent them from jumping ship. X^D Stupiak tactic.
Sep 04 DrM 老马's seditious blog post <--click) inciting Malays to go amok. Told you DrM is evil.
Aug 29 Ahmad Ismail called me a bl00dy pendatang & do not deserve equal treatment. WTF?!

Lies... Damned lies... and Statistics

  • 110,918 have been victimised
Page Ranking Icon  

