29
Jul
09

I.am.inadequate

I can’t help but feel that bad mouthing another person is… a deep sense of inadequacy and a symptom of inferiority complex.

I’ve been talking bad about a high school student I used to teach recently. There has been no progress on his part for months on end. I couldn’t figure out what is preventing him from progressing. So I often attribute it to him being 心不在课室里 (the heart was not in the class).

But it’s not entirely his fault. A bad student is a the result of a bad teacher. The Chinese 三字经 has a famous saying: 养不教、父之过,教不严、师之惰. Loosely translated as: raising a child without proper guidance is the parents’ fault; teaching without discipline and producing results, is due to the teacher being lazy.

Now that I’m ‘fired’, I’m not sure I should be happy or disappointed. Disappointed that I’ve not done a good job teaching, but happy that I don’t have to endure the frustration of teaching someone with a skull infused with adamantium (you’d get this satire if you are a fan of X-Men/Wolverine). <— See, here I go bad-mouthing him again. =P

I think it's time for me to leave, since now that I'm practically a super useless accessory here. Who's interested in learning the Maori war chant in NZ with me, aye?

theTUtor

4 Responses to “I.am.inadequate”


  1. July 30, 2009 at 8:56 am

    So you are coming back to work in Msia?

  2. July 31, 2009 at 3:49 am

    I’m actually thinking about flying off to somewhere else instead.
    =P


Leave a Reply

Twitter of a Cereal Killer

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

iamyuanwu’s fitness

Simplefit Level 6 day 3 = 14min 12s (12 Sep, Fri)

Hundred Pushups = Week 3 day 3 (13 Sep, Tue)

Stronglift 5x5 = temporary hiatus. Someone help me kick start plz, I mustn't waste the free Fitnesss First membership!

BN/UMN0 pisses me off!


Sep 05 BN MPs go 'study tour' to prevent them from jumping ship. X^D Stupiak tactic.
Sep 04 DrM 老马's seditious blog post <--click) inciting Malays to go amok. Told you DrM is evil.
Aug 29 Ahmad Ismail called me a bl00dy pendatang & do not deserve equal treatment. WTF?!

Lies... Damned lies... and Statistics

  • 108,134 have been victimised
Page Ranking Icon  

